Monday October 31

Comms and COPs
 
12:30 p.m. to 2 p.m. ET - VIDEO CONFERENCE

Comm and COP: Making noise to be heard

What tone should be set for COP27? What key messages and strategies should be put forward to engage civil society during the COP? These are the questions we will ask ourselves in this workshop offered by the Climate Communication Community of Practice. Together with COP and communications experts, we will explore the successes and failures of COP26 to better equip ourselves with best practices in communications. Join us to sharpen your COP knowledge and communication skills!

Eddy perez.jpg

Eddy Perez

Director of International Climate Diplomacy at Climate Action Network Canada

Eddy Pérez joined the Climate Action Network in January 2018 after working in Geneva with the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC). He is currently Director of International Climate Diplomacy for Climate Action Network Canada. He is also a lecturer at the University of Montreal.

Clemence.jpeg

Clemence Lalloz

Co-founder of Unpointfive

With her 10 years of agency experience acquired in Spain, France and Montreal, Clémence is the web ninja at Unpointcinq. A seasoned fighter, she skilfully combines business issues and user experiences, but has a hard time getting rid of a language tic, the French expression “du coup”. Suddenly, she relaxes with knitting and baking (she has made many friends thanks to her famous financiers). Passionate about the challenge of climate change and motivated by the innovative approach of Unpointcinq, well, suddenly she embarked on the adventure without hesitation.

Lundi 31 octobre

Comm et COP
 
12h30 à 14h HE - VISIOCONFÉRENCE

Comm et COP : Faire du bruit pour se faire entendre

Quel ton donner à la COP27? Quels messages clés et stratégies mettre de l'avant pour mobiliser la société civile pendant la COP? Ce sont les questions que nous nous poserons lors de cet atelier offert par la Communauté de pratique en communication climatique. En compagnie d'expert.e.s des COP et de la communication, nous explorerons les bons coups et les échecs de la COP26 pour mieux s'outiller en se basant sur les meilleures pratiques de communication. Joignez-vous à nous pour affiner vos connaissances sur les COP et aiguiser vos talents en communication !

Eddy perez.jpg

Eddy Pérez

Directeur de la diplomatie climatique internationale à Réseau Action Climat Canada

Eddy Pérez s’est joint au Réseau action climat en janvier 2018 après avoir travaillé à Genève avec le Groupe d’experts intergouvernemental sur l’évolution du climat (GIEC). Il est présentement directeur de la diplomatie climatique internationale pour le Réseau action climat Canada. Il est également chargé de cours à l’Université de Montréal.

Clemence.jpeg

Clémence Lalloz

Co-fondatrice de Unpointcinq

Avec ses 10 ans d’expérience en agence acquises en Espagne, en France et à Montréal, Clémence est la ninja du Web à Unpointcinq. Combattante aguerrie, elle conjugue adroitement enjeux d’affaires et expériences utilisateurs, mais a bien du mal à se défaire d’un tic de langage, l’expression française « du coup ». Du coup, elle se détend avec le tricot et la pâtisserie (elle s’est fait beaucoup d’amis grâce à ses fameux financiers). Passionnée par le défi que représentent les changements climatiques et motivée par l’approche innovante d’Unpointcinq, ben, du coup elle a embarqué dans l’aventure sans hésiter.