The actors and actresses of the Dialogues 

Partner organizations of the initiative, their members and collaborators, as well as citizens with climate-related expertise through accredited people present at COP-26 in Scotland are mobilizing to offer a rich and dynamic programming.

Do not hesitate to meet them by browsing the list of panelists which will continue to grow over the days. Do not forget if you want to become actors or actresses of Dialogues consult
our call for projects.

A.parent dialogues climat quebec

André-Yanne
Parent

Passionate about environmental justice and dedicated to empowering people to be agents of change in their communities, André-Yanne is the Executive Director of the Climate Reality Project Canada and shares a course load on change and justice. climate change at the University of Montreal.

csm_chaloux dialogues climat quebec

Annie
Chaloux 

Professor at the School of Applied Policy at the University of Sherbrooke, co-director of the Group for Studies and Research on International and Quebec (GÉRIQ) and director of the journal Le Climatoscope .

P.rondeau dialogues climat quebec

Patrick
Rondeau

Union advisor - Environment and just transition for the Quebec Federation of Workers (FTQ) since 2019. He was FTQ regional advisor for the greater metropolitan area from 2012 to 2019. 

CGauthier dialogues climat quebec

Catherine
Gauthier 

Executive Director of ENvironnement JEUnesse since 2016. In November 2018, she launched the first collective action in the world to denounce Canada's inaction in the fight against climate change.

Caroline.brouillette. dialogues climat quebec

Caroline
Scramble

Director of domestic policies Climate Action Network (CAN-Rac).

Alejandro Di Luca dialogues climat quebec

Alejandro
Di Luca

Main author of the latest IPCC report.

Assistant Professor in the Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences at the University of Quebec in Montreal. He is a member of the Center for Regional Climate Study and Simulation (ESCER). 

Membre_de_lassus_st_genies dialogues climat quebec

Géraud de Lassus Saint-Geniès

Assistant professor at the Faculty of Law of Laval University.

HUGO_dialogues climat quebec

Hugo
Seguin 

Fellow at the Center for International Studies and Research of the University of Montreal (CÉRIUM) and associate researcher at the Center for Studies on Integration and Globalization (CÉIM), he is dedicated to energy and climate policy issues. and green economy.

Melissa_Genereux dialogues climat quebec

Melissa
Generous

Specialist in public health and preventive medicine and associate professor at the University of Sherbrooke. She acts as a medical consultant for the Estrie public health department and the INSPQ, as well as coordinator of the adaptation priority "Socio-sanitary challenges" in Ouranos.

Gabriel dialogues climat quebec

Gabriel
Blouin-Genest

Associate Professor, School of Applied Politics, University of Sherbrooke. Scientific co-director, CIDIS (Interdisciplinary Center for International Health Development), Université de Sherbrooke.

Andréanne_brazeau dialogues climat quebec

Andréanne
Brazeau

Committed to the fight against the climate crisis since the beginning of her professional career, Andréanne Brazeau is a mobility analyst within the Équiterre Collective Choices team.

Frederic_Bouchard dialogues climat quebec

Frédéric bouchard

Assistant professor in the Department of Applied Geomatics at the University of Sherbrooke, specializing in several disciplines of Earth sciences, he participated in 15 field missions in northern Canada and in Siberia and led the  Frozen-Ground Cartoons project on permafrost.

Denis_côte dialogues cliamt québec .jpg

Denis Cote

Policy analyst at AQOCI since 2015, he is particularly interested in issues related to international solidarity, the fight against climate change, women's rights and gender equality, as well as accountability. enterprises. 

PropulsionQC_PDG_SarahHoude_Photo-2_creditsRThibodeau.jpg

Sarah houde

 In the fall of 2017, she became President and CEO of the new electric and intelligent transportation cluster, Propulsion Québec, with the mandate of positioning the province among the world leaders in the sector.

Alix_Ruhlmann.JPG

Alix ruhlmann

A committed citizen, after having taken part in three rounds of international negotiations as a member of ENvironnement JEUnesse, she turned to local engagement by working in citizen mobilization for the Solon collective in Montreal. She takes an active part in the Grand Regional Dialogue for the socio-ecological transition of Saguenay Lac Saint-Jean.

Mathieu_levesques_dinsky.jpg

Mathieu Levesque

Consultant at Dunsky Energy + Climate, Mathieu supports different levels of government, energy suppliers and NPOs in their strategies to accelerate the energy and climate transition. In particular, he coordinated the working group on electrification as part of the development of the Plan for a Green Economy 2030.

Céline_Campagna2_2017.JPG

Celine Campagna

Committed to environmental health for nearly 20 years., Holder of a doctorate in animal sciences from Laval University, she is an establishment researcher at the Institut national de santé publique du Québec (INSPQ) where she acts as a responsible for the scientific coordination of government programs on health and climate change. Céline is also an associate professor in the Department of Social and Preventive Medicine at Laval University, as well as at the Center Eau Terre Environnement at INRS, in Quebec.

Dre Claudel Pétrin-Desrosiers .jpg

Dr. Claudel Pétrin-Desrosiers

A family physician at the Hochelaga-Maisonneuve CLSC and clinical lecturer in the Department of Family Medicine and Emergency Medicine at the University of Montreal, she is in the process of completing a master's degree in environment and sustainable development. She chairs the Quebec Association of Physicians for the Environment (AQME), sits on the working group with civil society on climate change at the World Health Organization, and is a contributor to the program Le Fil sur the waves of Noovo Info.

pierre_olivier_pineau_800x800.png

Denis Cote

Policy analyst at AQOCI since 2015, he is particularly interested in issues related to international solidarity, the fight against climate change, women's rights and gender equality, as well as accountability. enterprises. 

Renaud Gignac.png

Sarah houde

 In the fall of 2017, she became President and CEO of the new electric and intelligent transportation cluster, Propulsion Québec, with the mandate of positioning the province among the world leaders in the sector.

Fanny_tremblay_raciot_TR_Enap_21_VC.jpg

Alix ruhlmann

A committed citizen, after having taken part in three rounds of international negotiations as a member of ENvironnement JEUnesse, she turned to local engagement by working in citizen mobilization for the Solon collective in Montreal. She takes an active part in the Grand Regional Dialogue for the socio-ecological transition of Saguenay Lac Saint-Jean.

Karine_peloffy.jpg

 Karine Peloffy

Parliamentary and legal affairs advisor since 2019 to Senator Rosa Galvez. 

A graduate of McGill's transystem law program, Karine Péloffy has been a lawyer and member of the Quebec Bar since 2007 and holds a multidisciplinary master's degree in environmental change management from the University of Oxford, UK. She was director of the Quebec Environmental Law Center from 2014 to 2018 and developed expertise in climate change law, whether it be innovative legislative approaches or national and international legal remedies.

Kanahsohon_Deer.jpg

​Kanahsohon kevin deer

From the Mohawk community of Kahnawake For the past 30 years, he has participated in the conservation and revitalization of the Mohawk language.  He is also a keeper of spiritual knowledge at the Mohawk Trail Longhouse, which involves knowledge of sacred songs, dances and rituals. He enjoys discussing and presenting Iroquois worldview, history and philosophy. He participated in the Kahnawake Police Commission from 2005 to 2015.  In 1990, he participated in the Oka Crisis by using the power of peace to attempt to resolve this conflict.  In May 1990, he participated in a ceremony calling for the return of the Peacekeeper to Tyendineaga, Ontario.  In 1994, he helped establish the new Mohawk community of Kahnawake in Kanatsiohareke, New York.  In 2003, he was part of a planning committee for the historic event in which horses crossed the land from British Columbia to the Six Nations to help wipe away the tears of 7 generations and heal the land. In September 2015, he was deeply involved in the convening of Bretton Woods IV, performing a ceremony to help all those gathered together to see, hear and speak more clearly on issues of global financial concern from an indigenous perspective. , First Nations. In February 2016, he gave a presentation on Indigenous spirituality at the United Nations World Interfaith Harmony Week in New York. In August 2016, he performed a welcoming and healing ceremony for the World Forum on Theology and Liberation in Montreal.  In November 2016, he traveled to Standing Rock to meet with Spiritual Leaders and Elders. 

J-Whitmore.jpg

Denis Cote

Policy analyst at AQOCI since 2015, he is particularly interested in issues related to international solidarity, the fight against climate change, women's rights and gender equality, as well as accountability. enterprises. 

Anne_Céline Guyon.PNG

Sarah houde

 In the fall of 2017, she became President and CEO of the new electric and intelligent transportation cluster, Propulsion Québec, with the mandate of positioning the province among the world leaders in the sector.

Caroline_lee.png

Caroline lee

Caroline Lee has a diverse experience in the analysis of international climate and energy policies. Ms. Lee was an Energy Policy Analyst at the International Energy Agency, Climate Change Mitigation Analyst with the Government of New Brunswick, and Energy Consultant at Navius Research. Caroline Lee holds a Masters in Resource Management from Simon Fraser University

Rodrigue Turgeon.jpeg

Rodrigue Turgeon

Long-lasting rooted in Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Rodrigue  is a lawyer at the Quebec Environmental Law Center, Juris Doctor and holds a master's degree in life sciences and law. 

41DF0038-A88B-4A7F-93D9-AFAD04520FAB.jpeg

Help us to complete the Cahiers de Doléances des Générations Futures by submitting your recommendation / complaint / wish.

Les acteurs et actrices des Dialogues 

Des organismes partenaires de l’initiative, leurs membres et leurs collaborateurs, ainsi que les citoyens et citoyennes possédant une expertise liée au climat en passant par des personnes accréditées présentes à la CdP-26 en Écosse se mobilisent pour proposer une programmation riche et dynamique.

N'hésitez pas à faire leur connaissance en parcourant la liste des panélistes qui ne cessera de grandir au fil des jours. N'oubliez pas si vous souhaitez devenir acteurs ou actrices des Dialogues
prenez contact avec nous.

A.parent dialogues climat quebec

André-Yanne
Parent

Passionnée par la justice environnementale et dévouée à outiller les gens pour qu’ils soient des acteurs de changement dans leurs communautés, André-Yanne est la Directrice générale du Projet de la réalité climatique Canada et partage une charge de cours sur les changements et la justice climatique à l’Université de Montréal.

csm_chaloux dialogues climat quebec

Annie
Chaloux 

Professeure à l’École de politique appliquée de l’Université de Sherbrooke, codirectrice du Groupe d’études et de recherche sur l’international et le Québec (GÉRIQ) et directrice de la revue Le Climatoscope.

P.rondeau dialogues climat quebec

Patrick
Rondeau

Conseiller syndical – Environnement et transition juste pour la Fédération des travailleurs et des travailleuses du Québec (FTQ) depuis 2019. Il a été conseiller régional FTQ pour la grande région métropolitaine de 2012 à 2019. 

CGauthier dialogues climat quebec

Catherine
Gauthier 

Directrice générale d’ENvironnement JEUnesse depuis 2016. En novembre 2018, elle a lancé la première action collective au monde pour dénoncer l’inaction du Canada dans la lutte contre les changements climatiques.

Caroline.brouillette. dialogues climat quebec

Caroline
Brouillette

Directrice des politiques domestiques Réseau Action Climat (CAN-Rac).

Alejandro Di Luca dialogues climat quebec

Alejandro
Di Luca

Auteur principal du dernier rapport du GIEC.

Professeur adjoint au Département des sciences de la Terre et de l'atmosphère de l'Université du Québec à Montréal. Il est membre du Centre pour l'étude et la simulation du climat à l'échelle régionale (ESCER). 

Membre_de_lassus_st_genies dialogues climat quebec

Géraud de Lassus Saint-Geniès

Professeur adjoint à la Faculté de droit de l'Université Laval.

HUGO_dialogues climat quebec

Hugo
Séguin 

Fellow au Centre d’études et de recherches internationales de l’Université de Montréal (CÉRIUM) et chercheur associé au Centre d’études sur l’intégration et la mondialisation (CÉIM), il se consacre aux enjeux d’énergie, de politique climatique et d’économie verte.

Melissa_Genereux dialogues climat quebec

Mélissa
Généreux

Médecin spécialiste en santé publique et médecine préventive et professeure agrégée à l’Université de Sherbrooke. Elle agit à titre de médecin-conseil à la Direction de santé publique de l’Estrie et à l’INSPQ, de même qu’à titre de coordonnatrice de la priorité d'adaptation "Défis sociosanitaires" à Ouranos.

Gabriel dialogues climat quebec

Gabriel
Blouin-Genest

Professeur agrégé, École de politique appliquée, Université de Sherbrooke. Codirecteur scientifique, CIDIS (Centre interdisciplinaire de développement international en santé), Université de Sherbrooke.

Andréanne_brazeau dialogues climat quebec

Andréanne
Brazeau

Engagée dans la lutte contre la crise climatique depuis le début de son parcours professionnel, Andréanne Brazeau est analyste en mobilité au sein de l'équipe Choix collectifs d'Équiterre.

Frederic_Bouchard dialogues climat quebec

Frédéric Bouchard

Professeur adjoint au Département de géomatique appliquée de l'Université de Sherbrooke, spécialisé dans plusieurs disciplines des sciences de la Terre, il a participé à 15 missions sur le terrain dans le nord du Canada et en Sibérie et a mené le  projet Frozen-Ground Cartoons sur le pergélisol.

Denis_côte dialogues cliamt québec .jpg

Denis Côté

Analyste des politiques à l'AQOCI depuis 2015, il s'intéresse notamment aux enjeux liés à la solidarité internationale, à la lutte aux changements climatiques, aux droits des femmes et à l'égalité des genres, ainsi qu'à la reddition de compte des entreprises.  

PropulsionQC_PDG_SarahHoude_Photo-2_creditsRThibodeau.jpg

Sarah Houde

 À l’automne 2017, elle devient présidente-directrice générale de la nouvelle grappe des transports électriques et intelligents, propulsion Québec, avec le mandat de positionner la province parmi les leaders mondiaux du secteur.

Alix_Ruhlmann.JPG

Alix Ruhlmann

Citoyenne engagée, après avoir pris part à trois séries de négociations internationales en tant que membre d’ENvironnement JEUnesse, elle s’est tournée vers l’engagement local en travaillant en mobilisation citoyenne pour le collectif Solon à Montréal. Elle prend une part active au sein du Grand Dialogue régional pour la transition socio-écologique du Saguenay Lac Saint-Jean.

Mathieu_levesques_dinsky.jpg

Mathieu Lévesque

Consultant chez Dunsky Énergie + Climat, Mathieu accompagne différents paliers de gouvernements, fournisseurs d’énergie et OBNL dans leurs stratégies visant à accélérer la transition énergétique et climatique. Il a notamment coordonné le groupe de travail sur l’électrification dans le cadre de l’élaboration du Plan pour une économie verte 2030.

Céline_Campagna2_2017.JPG

Céline Campagna

Engagée dans la santé environnementale depuis près de 20 ans., détentrice d'un doctorat en sciences animales de l'Université Laval, elle est chercheuse d'établissement à l'Institut national de santé publique du Québec (INSPQ) où elle agit à titre de responsable à la coordination scientifique des programmes gouvernementaux sur la santé et les changements climatiques. Céline est également professeure associée au département de Médecine sociale et préventive de l’Université Laval, ainsi qu’au Centre Eau Terre Environnement de l’INRS, au Québec.

Dre Claudel Pétrin-Desrosiers .jpg

Dre Claudel Pétrin-Desrosiers

Médecin de famille au CLSC de Hochelaga-Maisonneuve et chargée d’enseignement clinique au Département de médecine familiale et de médecine d’urgence de l’Université de Montréal, elle est en voie de compléter une maîtrise en environnement et développement durable. Elle préside l’Association québécoise des médecins pour l’environnement (AQME), siège au sein du groupe de travail avec la société civile sur les changements climatiques de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé, et est collaboratrice à l’émission Le Fil sur les ondes de Noovo Info.

pierre_olivier_pineau_800x800.png

Pierre-Olivier Pineau

Professeur titulaire au département des sciences de la décision de HEC Montréal et titulaire de la chaire de gestion du secteur de l’énergie depuis décembre 2013. Il est un spécialiste des politiques énergétiques, notamment du secteur de l’électricité. Il siège sur le Comité consultatif sur les changements climatiques du gouvernement du Québec depuis avril 2021.Il est chercheur et Fellow au Centre interdisciplinaire de recherche en analyse des organisation (CIRANO)

Renaud Gignac.png

Renaud Gignac

Expert en politiques climatiques avec sept ans d’expérience dans le secteur public, le secteur privé, la recherche universitaire et les organisations à but non lucratif. Économiste et avocat de formation, il a précédemment travaillé comme conseiller en politiques climatiques pour le ministère de l’Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques du Québec, et est l’auteur du premier budget carbone du Québec en 2013

Fanny_tremblay_raciot_TR_Enap_21_VC.jpg

Fanny Tremblay-Racicot

Professeure adjointe en administration municipale et régionale à l’École nationale d’administration publique (ENAP) et directrice du Centre de recherche sur la gouvernance (CERGO). Son programme de recherche porte sur les réformes institutionnelles, les instruments de politique publique et les stratégies de gestion permettant d’atteindre des objectifs de développement urbain durable. 

Karine_peloffy.jpg

 Karine Péloffy

Conseillère aux affaires parlementaires et légales depuis 2019 de la Sénatrice Rosa Galvez. 

Graduée du programme de droit transystémique de McGill, Karine Péloffy est avocate et membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2007 et détient une maitrise multidisciplinaire en gestion des changements environnementaux de l’Université d’Oxford, UK. Elle a été directrice du Centre québécois du droit de l’environnement de 2014 à 2018 et a développé une expertise sur le droit des changements climatiques, que ce soit les approches législatives novatrices ou les recours judiciaires nationaux et internationaux.

Kanahsohon_Deer.jpg

Kanahsohon Kevin Deer

De la communauté Mohaw de Kahnawake Au cours des 30 dernières années, il a participé à la conservation et à la revitalisation de la langue mohawk.  Il est également gardien des savoirs spirituels à la maison longue du sentier Mohawk, ce qui implique la connaissance des chants, des danses et des rituels sacrés. Il aime discuter et présenter la vision du monde, l'histoire et la philosophie iroquoises. Il a participé à la Commission de police de Kahnawake de 2005 à 2015.  En 1990, il a participé à la crise d'Oka en utilisant le pouvoir de la paix pour tenter de résoudre ce conflit.  En mai 1990, il a participé à une cérémonie demandant le retour du Pacificateur à Tyendineaga, en Ontario.  En 1994, il a aidé à l'établissement de la nouvelle communauté Mohawk de Kahnawakeà Kanatsiohareke, dans l'État de New York.  En 2003, il a fait partie d'un comité de planification de l'événement historique au cours duquel des chevaux ont traversé la terre de la Colombie-Britannique aux Six Nations pour aider à essuyer les larmes des 7 générations et à guérir la terre. En septembre 2015, il a été profondément impliqué dans la convocation de Bretton Woods IV, en effectuant une cérémonie pour aider tous les participants qui se sont réunis à voir, entendre et parler plus clairement des questions de préoccupation financière mondiale du point de vue des autochtones, des Premières Nations. En février 2016, il a fait une présentation sur la spiritualité autochtone lors de la Semaine mondiale de l'harmonie interconfessionnelle des Nations Unies à New York. En août 2016, il a fait une cérémonie d'accueil et de guérison pour le Forum mondial sur la théologie et la libération à Montréal.  En novembre 2016, il s'est rendu à Standing Rock pour rencontrer des chefs spirituels et des aînés. 

J-Whitmore.jpg

Johanne Whitmore

Chercheuse principale à la Chaire de gestion du secteur de l’énergie à HEC Montréal. Sa recherche porte sur l’efficacité des mesures à mettre en œuvre pour réaliser la transition énergétique et la décarbonation des économies, et s’intéresse à l’application de stratégies d’économie circulaire pour y arriver. Johanne Whitmore est chercheuse principale à la Chaire de gestion du secteur de l’énergie à HEC Montréal. Elle est spécialiste de politiques énergétiques et climatiques et s’intéresse aux stratégies favorisant l’économie circulaire

Anne_Céline Guyon.PNG

Anne-Céline Guyon

Détentrice d’une maîtrise en anthropologie de l’Université Laval, c’est en 2016 qu’Anne-Céline fait le saut professionnel dans la lutte aux changements climatiques en coordonnant la coalition contre l’oléoduc Énergie Est. Depuis, elle a été à la coordination du Front commun pour la transition énergétique et du Pacte pour la transition. En 2021, elle rejoint l’équipe de Nature Québec comme chargée de projet climat.

Caroline_lee.png

Caroline Lee

Caroline Lee possède une expérience diversifiée en matière d’analyse des politiques climatiques et énergétiques internationales. Mme Lee a été analyste des politiques énergétiques à l’Agence internationale de l’énergie, analyste de l’atténuation des changements climatiques au gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick et consultante en énergie chez Navius Research. Caroline Lee est détentrice d’une maîtrise en gestion des ressources de l’Université Simon Fraser

Rodrigue Turgeon.jpeg

Rodrigue Turgeon

Enraciné durablement en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Rodrigue  est avocat au Centre québécois du droit de l'environnement, Juris doctor et détenteur d'une maîtrise en sciences de la vie et droit. 

41DF0038-A88B-4A7F-93D9-AFAD04520FAB.jpeg

Aidez nous à compléter les Cahiers de Doléances des Générations Futures en déposant votre recommandation/plainte/souhait.